Friday, February 26, 2021

Time and Place brings an array of quality sounds in new EP

“American White Noise” from the Boston-based five-piece Time and Place brings an intense tempo and beat from the opening of the first track, “Repent.” Each of the four tracks in this EP brings a little something different. “Welcome” has a grittiness and biting lyrics to it that brings me back to some great Boston shows at places like O'Brien's. The final song, a cover of the “The Twist” by the Scottish band Frightened Rabbit really stuck with me. Like I said, every song stands on its own, and this one has a lot of passion behind it.

The lineup of Brandon Rainville (lyrics, vocals), Jack Hawkins (rhythm guitar, vocals),

Meagan Day (bass, vocals), Mike Cashin (drums), and Ryan Coomey (lead guitar, vocals) have great chemistry. The instrumentation has a sort of 'organized chaos' to it. It flows freely but doesn't sound untested or sloppy. The result is an amazing four tracks that hit hard from the beginning and keep that pace going to the last note.

For more information about Time and Place visit:

No comments:

Post a Comment